Council for Chemical Research Elects New Board Members

Feb. 24, 2014
Board members will be recognized during the upcoming CCR annual meeting.

The Council for Chemical Research (CCR), a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving chemical innovation through collaboration and advocacy, announced the newly elected members of its 2014 governing board of directors.

Newly elected members of the 2014 board include Mark Benvenuto, a professor of chemistry and the department chairman at the University of Detroit Mercy; Richard Brotzman, a principal nanotechnology development engineer at Argonne National Laboratory; James C. Hill, a professor of chemical and biological engineering at Iowa State University; William D. Provine, director of science and technology external affairs at DuPont; Anne Robinson, the Catherine and Henry Boh Professor of Engineering and Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at Tulane University; Chris Welch of Merck Research Laboratories; and Ralph A. Wheeler, professor and chair of the department of chemistry and biochemistry at Duquesne University.

The recently elected board members will be recognized during the upcoming CCR annual meeting, takoing place in Alexandria, Va., May 18-20.

For more information, visit

Sponsored Recommendations

Heat Recovery: Turning Air Compressors into an Energy Source

More than just providing plant air, they're also a useful source of heat, energy savings, and sustainable operations.

Controls for Industrial Compressed Air Systems

Master controllers leverage the advantages of each type of compressor control and take air system operations and efficiency to new heights.

Discover Your Savings Potential with the Kaeser Toolbox

Discover your compressed air station savings potential today with our toolbox full of calculators that will help you determine how you can optimize your system!

The Art of Dryer Sizing

Read how to size compressed air dryers with these tips and simple calculations and correction factors from air system specialists.