Automation & IT / Control Systems / Wireless Technology

Nominations Open For FieldComm Plant Of The Year

By Chemical Processing Staff

Apr 02, 2018

FieldComm Group is actively seeking qualified nominees for the 2018 Plant of the Year Award. End users and manufacturers from all world areas are encouraged to nominate their plant or customer’s plant. Nominations will be accepted until May 31, 2018. The FieldComm Group Plant of the Year is presented to end user companies in the process automation industry to recognize exceptional application of FOUNDATION Fieldbus and/or HART Communication technologies.

“Selection of the Plant of the Year is based on a plant’s use of our field communication and integration technologies, not on the size or location of the installation. We are seeking a plant that has taken the capabilities of FOUNDATION Fieldbus, HART, HART-IP or WirelessHART enabled devices beyond configuration and calibration,” says Ted Masters, FieldComm group president and CEO. “It can be a plant that is using real-time device diagnostics and process information integrated with control, information, asset management, safety systems or any other system to lower operating costs, reduce unplanned downtime and improve operations.” 

End users submitting their companies for the award receive numerous accolades if selected. These include a plaque to display at the facility, an on-site award presentation by FieldComm Group management, one-year free membership with FieldComm Group, an opportunity to receive the award and present at a major industry event at no cost and global industry exposure recognizing your facility for excellence in the use of FieldComm Group technologies.

The award has been presented to plants who have demonstrated significant savings and benefits by making a digital transformation utilizing the information available in their smart measuring devices improving reliability, quality, safety or compliance.  Previous recipients include Shell (Australia) MOL (Hungry), Nucor Steel (USA), Dow Chemical (USA), Monsanto (USA), Shell (Canada), MOL (Hungary), Mitsubishi Chemical (Japan), PDVSA (Venezuela), Statoil (Norway), Sasol (South Africa), Clariant (Germany) and DuPont (USA). 

For more information, visit: