Harvard Business School Names Kaplan Life Science Fellows

By Chemical Processing Staff

Aug 29, 2016

Harvard Business School (HBS) announces the 2016 recipients of the Robert S. Kaplan Life Sciences Fellowship, established to encourage students with life sciences backgrounds and career interests to attend Harvard Business School. The Kaplan Fellowships enable HBS to award $20,000 each to ten incoming MBA students who meet criteria including academic achievements, recognition from outside organizations and professional accomplishments. Preferences are given to students who are planning careers in science-related businesses or organizations.

The awards were created through the generosity of Robert S. Kaplan (MBA 1983), formerly a professor of management practice and senior associate dean for external relations at HBS. The Kaplan Fellowship Program reflects Harvard Business School's commitment to trying to solve problems facing the healthcare sector, according to the school. In 2005, for example, HBS launched the Healthcare Initiative, a multidisciplinary program that brings together extensive research, thought leadership and interest in the business and management of healthcare that are now key parts of the school's agenda.

The 2016 Kaplan Fellows are Chris Bedi, Shomik Chaudhuri, Veda Eswarappa, Anthony Fusco, Elea Medina, Tarran Pierfelice, Saurav Patyal, Stefanie Rintoul, Qian Qian S. Tang and Abhishek Trehan.

For more information, visit: www.hbs.edu