Societies Seek Nominees for Catalyst Award

By Chemical Processing Staff

Jun 05, 2014

The German Catalysis Society and German Society for Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Frankfurt, are inviting nominations for the 2015 Alwin Mittasch Prize. The prize, which is awarded every three years, is open to entries from anywhere in the world. It recognizes an outstanding contribution to extending the fundamentals of catalysis and its industrial application. Sponsored by BASF, the prize includes a €10,000 award and will be presented in March 2015.

For more details, go to:,123215.html.

Show Comments
Hide Comments

Join the discussion

We welcome your thoughtful comments.
All comments will display your user name.

Want to participate in the discussion?

Register for free

Log in for complete access.


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments