Council for Chemical Research Elects New Board Members

By Chemical Processing staff

Feb 24, 2014

The Council for Chemical Research (CCR), a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving chemical innovation through collaboration and advocacy, announced the newly elected members of its 2014 governing board of directors.

Newly elected members of the 2014 board include Mark Benvenuto, a professor of chemistry and the department chairman at the University of Detroit Mercy; Richard Brotzman, a principal nanotechnology development engineer at Argonne National Laboratory; James C. Hill, a professor of chemical and biological engineering at Iowa State University; William D. Provine, director of science and technology external affairs at DuPont; Anne Robinson, the Catherine and Henry Boh Professor of Engineering and Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at Tulane University; Chris Welch of Merck Research Laboratories; and Ralph A. Wheeler, professor and chair of the department of chemistry and biochemistry at Duquesne University.

The recently elected board members will be recognized during the upcoming CCR annual meeting, takoing place in Alexandria, Va., May 18-20.

For more information, visit

Show Comments
Hide Comments

Join the discussion

We welcome your thoughtful comments.
All comments will display your user name.

Want to participate in the discussion?

Register for free

Log in for complete access.


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments