IChemE Awards Feature Four New Categories

By Chemical Processing Staff

Mar 04, 2015

The Institution of Chemical Engineers’ annual awards – known as the IChemE Awards – feature four new categories this year: Industry Leader, Best Business Startup, Research Project of the Year and Oil and Gas Award. Established in 1994, the IChemE Awards celebrate excellence and achievement in the chemical and process industries.

Previous IChemE Award winners include AstraZeneca, BASF, The Dow Chemical Company, DuPont, Foster Wheeler Energy, GSK, Harvard Medical School, Imperial College London, Nestle, Johnson Matthey Davy Technologies, Petronas, Sellafield Ltd and Severn Trent Water.

Around 30 IChemE award categories will be featured at events slated for Singapore  and Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in October and Birmingham, UK, which will host the IChemE Global Awards on November 5, 2015.

The closing date for entries is June 26, 2015.

For more information, visit: www.icheme.org