Fluid Handling

Hydraulic Institute Names Three New Officers

By Chemical Processing Staff

Apr 09, 2013

The Hydraulic Institute announced its 2013 board of directors and officers during its annual meeting in Fort Myers, Fla. The new board will be primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the Institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan.

Dean Douglas, president, Dover Pump Solutions Group, will remain as the board chairman.  Dennis Wierzbicki, general manager, Grundfos, USA, will remain as president.

The board includes three new officers. Michael Cropper, director, product development, Sulzer Pumps (US) Inc. was elected to serve as vice president of technical affairs; John Miersma, president and CEO, Iwaki America Inc., will remain as vice president of member services; Andrew Warrington, president, Peerless Pump Co., will remain as vice president of knowledge and education. 

Past presidents Al Huber, Dennis Ziegler and Ken Napolitano will continue active participation in the organization as ex-officio members of the board.

For more information, visit www.pumps.org.